Dear Parents,


Welcome to camp!  Merri-Mac started this session with a wonderful opening day.  Ann and I especially enjoyed talking with so many of our parents as you checked your girls in.


After a year of planning we officially started the session with a swim test, followed by dinner and singing.  Sunnyside did a wonderful job leading the cabin songs, but it was clear that the real tension is building for tomorrow’s first tribal cheers.  But before that happens, we had to elect our new tribal officers:


Chief- Molly Kathryn Cornelius

Med Man- Isabella Bogdahn

Brave- Merrill Lash

Brave- Madisyn Martin



Chief- Caroline Alessandro

Med Man- Chloe Ryan

Brave- Madeline Henderson

Brave- Anna Merten



Chief- Anne Dillon Loflin

Med Man- Maddie Monaco

Brave- Reilly Byxbee

Brave- Caroline Lawery


After dinner we joined together for initiation.


The new Merri-Mac Seminoles are:

Mary Kate Futrell, Ella Dewitt, Mary Ellis Irvin, Elena Cristina de Sola, Virginia Ball, Indigo Powell, Kathryne Woods, Mary Dudley Cornett, Ava Hindsley, Elizabeth Morgan, Callie Toole, Lyla Alford, Avery Oubre, Grace Hardison, Kathryn Underhill, Clare Reilly, Clare Reilly, Anna Wallace Cheek, Elizabeth Jardina, Ann Baker, Mary Robertson, Elliott Whicker, Liza Goodroe, Eleanor Washburn, Mackenzie Davis, Madelyn Jardina, Gabby Rodriguez, Valeria Sinibaldi Granados, Andrea Serra and Susie Underhill.

The new Merri-Mac Iroquois are:

Lilyanne Bobilya, Grayson Weinstock, Anna Bonds, Susanna Henderson, Bailey Harris, Knowlton Weinstock, Louise Vann, Sarah Bonner, Katherine Hands, Mary Katherine Wilkinson, Emily Smith, Claire Jackson, Emily Duke, Emily Jackson, Sarah Jackson, Mackenzie Sutten, Catherine Glaze, Lauren Foster, Mallory Erber, Frances Bragg, Alexandra Gerry, Emma Euteneuer, Ana Calvin, Jocelyn Lyon, Madelyn Lyon, Paisley Shoch, Elizabeth Bryan, Mary Caroline Glaze, Carson Locker, Cara Harper, Julia Can Wynen, Allison Foster, Avery Brown, Kristen Hands and Virginia Isler.


The new Merri-Mac Choctaws are:

Dana Briner, Sydney McCorkle, Rachael Brenneman, Tevi Mullen, Jane Thomson, Caroline Mould, Ella Nussbaum, Clare Drake, Copelan Richardson, Mary Mirgorod, Andie Richardson, Katya Sullivan, Phoebe Freeman, Nina Lavelle, Sabrina Cohen, Emma Lee Freeman, Carly Lernhardt, Grace Ann Barton, Victoria Sullivan, Hannah Carswell, Eleanor Bourne, Sarah Sanseverino, Kayla Sanseverino, Avery Harrell, Sarah Dixon, Josephine Roy, Isabelle Edkin, Anna Bourne, Gabrielle Gockerman, Elizabeth Johnson, Rachel Lebda, Claudia Lynn and Brooke Kleber.

Later several cabins were seen sneaking out with their staff for their own special cabin initiations.  Lots of girls becoming Merri-Mac insiders tonight.


I wanted to end by thanking you again for sharing your daughters with us; we have a great group of girls.  We also have some very exciting days lined up and we’ll keep you posted each day.


Great Camping!

Adam Boyd